Jump to content
The Krotek Support Forum
  • Sign Up
The Shadow

Posting time

Recommended Posts

I have another issue, should be simple to fix. When article is üsted at 19:30 website time it appears 2 hours later. Probable cause: website time is on Moscow time but webservers is located in France (Central European time). Difference is 2 hours, or 3 hours after Sunday. We would like to keep site on Moscow time, but not wait 2 hours for the article.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This is not to be fixed extension. Time is always saved and checked in server values. If you want it to be 2 hours later, you need to adjust it in Joomla/server configuration.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 minutes ago, The Krotek said:

This is not to be fixed extension. Time is always saved and checked in server values. If you want it to be 2 hours later, you need to adjust it in Joomla/server configuration.

Posted on Jooma : 19:30 Moscow time (17:30 CET)

Posted on Networks 21:30 Moscow time (19:30 CET)

Joomla setting: Moscow time (+2H)

If I change Joomla server time the website will not work on Russian time.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I can't give you any advise on this, sorry. But this is not related to extension at all. The only way it to tweak your server/Joomla time or shift cron job a little.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...