Jump to content


Photo

Social Crossposting

joomla plugins content seo

  • Please log in to reply
59 replies to this topic

#1 The Krotek

The Krotek

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 154 posts

Posted 18 March 2013 - 12:43 PM

This small, but feature rich plugin allows you to post your article in five social networks and blogging systems. Unlike other huge ass extensions, this one is indeed small all-in-one solution. There're no similar plugins on the market and, damn, it's true!
 
Features

  • Available networks: Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, LiveJournal, VKontakte.
  • Easy installation and setup. Must read the instructions though!
  • Versatile error message system for better feedback and support.
  • K2 and Zoo content systems support.
  • Two posting modes: on new article or by demand, using {crossposting on} tag (editor button included).
  • Post intro only or full article (limited to full for Zoo).
  • Add some text to title and message for each network to make your postings a bit unique.
  • Exclude categories from posting.
  • Keep all article images (for LiveJournal only) or the first picture (for Facebook only).
  • Blessed with the power of The Krotek!

 

Get more information and buy extension here.
 
Change log:

 

09.04.2013

  • FIXED: LinkedIn library throws an exception and prevents plugin from loading, if PECL Oauth extension installed and is out of date.
  • FIXED: Special chars like ç (ccedil) are not properly converted, when Parse HTML Entities is turned on in edtor.

18.04.2013

  • FIXED: Wrong links generated for K2 and Zoo.
  • Some code optimization.


#2 dolphin2013

dolphin2013

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 11 April 2013 - 01:03 PM

Dear Sirs, i have downloaded this extention number of months befor when it already was free. Now i try to configure it, LJ and FB works good but when tried crosspost in Vkontakte i met a problem. It is ok with social apps on side of vk.com and i pick up for required string in command line:

 

http://api.vk.com/bl...l#access_token=5***********************************************************************************d2df&expires_in=0&user_id=2******7

 

and inserted red couple in corresponding field in backend of my joomla site, but i faul to crosspost any way.

Please advice what is wrong?

Thanks in advance



#3 The Krotek

The Krotek

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 154 posts

Posted 14 April 2013 - 12:19 PM

dolphin2013, Sorry for delay with answer. Somehow I didn't get any alerts about new posts in topic. Anyway...

 

I can't give you support for old version of this extension. A lot of things changed since that, but VK should work fine - it always did. But if it doesn't, then you probably doing somthing wrong or maybe your local server environment require some fine tuning. If you'll decide to buy the new version, I'll be happy to look into your issue right on your server.



#4 Mystara

Mystara

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 01 May 2013 - 05:54 PM

Can this extension be used to simply make a tweet to twitter, without having to make an article?



#5 The Krotek

The Krotek

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 154 posts

Posted 01 May 2013 - 06:08 PM

Can this extension be used to simply make a tweet to twitter, without having to make an article?

 

No, of course not.



#6 andrewr

andrewr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 06 June 2013 - 05:36 AM

Hello, SOCIAL CROSSPOSTING 2.0 works in Joomla 1.7  ?

If not, where to get the desired version?



#7 The Krotek

The Krotek

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 154 posts

Posted 06 June 2013 - 06:15 AM

Joomla 1.6 - 2.5 is the same platform. So of course it will work.



#8 mafia97

mafia97

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 07 July 2013 - 03:04 PM

How to make changes for twitter api 1.1 as api has been closed down??



#9 The Krotek

The Krotek

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 154 posts

Posted 07 July 2013 - 06:07 PM

How to make changes for twitter api 1.1 as api has been closed down??

 

Yuu don't have to do anything. I'll update the plugin and change version to 2.1. ETA 2 weeks approx.



#10 mafia97

mafia97

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 07 July 2013 - 07:19 PM

but till then my content is not autoposted , can you tell me the basic edit to do ?



#11 The Krotek

The Krotek

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 154 posts

Posted 07 July 2013 - 07:20 PM

but till then my content is not autoposted , can you tell me the basic edit to do ?

 

I didn't look into it yet, so I can't give you any basic edits.



#12 mafia97

mafia97

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 08 July 2013 - 08:22 AM

Please look into it , it is becoming hassle to post article everywhere



#13 phpman

phpman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 25 August 2013 - 07:48 PM

Hi ! Just bought your great extension and havin problem.

 

The website does not work when I enable the plugin - Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class OAuthSignatureMethod_HMAC_SHA1 in /var/www/phpman/data/www/toptrick.ru/plugins/slogin_auth/linkedin/assets/oauth/OAuth.php on line 118



#14 The Krotek

The Krotek

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 154 posts

Posted 25 August 2013 - 10:10 PM

Standalone is WRONG type of application. Please, read instructions carefully.

 

As for stupid OAuth error, I need you to give me FTP access to your server. Looks like checkup for OAuth class doesn't work properly. I can't reproduce it on my server.



#15 phpman

phpman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 26 August 2013 - 01:49 PM

Standalone is WRONG type of application. Please, read instructions carefully.

 

As for stupid OAuth error, I need you to give me FTP access to your server. Looks like checkup for OAuth class doesn't work properly. I can't reproduce it on my server.

Thank you for your answer, it was an error in my template, now everything is ok - thank you once more for your extension )



#16 iamolev

iamolev

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 12 September 2013 - 12:07 PM

Hi!

Social crossposting crushed jomsocial extension.

I got blank white page on registration form, and after login I see only jomsocial pages, but all joomla site is blank.

 

Apahe log told:

"PHP Fatal error:  Cannot redeclare class Facebook in *** plugins/content/socialcrossposting/helpers/facebook/facebook.php on line 160,"

 

 

After I swiched off crossposting plugin all is fine

 



#17 The Krotek

The Krotek

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 154 posts

Posted 12 September 2013 - 04:39 PM

iamolev, this means, your other extension uses the same or similar Facebook library. You should deal with it, because only one extension can declare classes from the same library. This is not a bug at all, just you having a conflicting extension.

#18 iamolev

iamolev

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 13 September 2013 - 06:25 AM

Is it means, that I can't use facebook login in jomsocial and social crossposting both?



#19 The Krotek

The Krotek

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 154 posts

Posted 13 September 2013 - 06:40 AM

iamolev, you can, but it'll require some tuning, depending on which version of Facebook library that other extension use. Only one instance of Facebook class can exist, but all extensions can use it.

#20 a.kostyukovich

a.kostyukovich

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 23 January 2014 - 01:47 PM

Hello.

I have this error after crossposting in fb and vkontakte :

Warning: trim() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in /home/artlabs/art-labs-design.ru/docs/components/com_socialcrossposting/models/post.php on line 100

What could be wrong?





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: joomla, plugins, content, seo

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users